Where will I Sell my Jewellery

Published July 30, 2014 by wickedprincessbeads

cropped-img_62331.jpg

” Where Will I Sell my Jewellery”.

So many times I have been asked this Question by my Customer.

I have advised them, the usual places, like Charity Events, Fairs, Craft Shows, etc.

But, I have one customer, who in all the time I have known her, has never asked me that question

She became a customer by chance, I met her Beau, in another place I worked in part time and one morning, we were talking and the subject of what I did in my spare time came round. When I told him, he said he had a friend, who would be interested.

So this is how I met Isobel, who is almost a young 80 year old. She came with such vigor, she put me to shame. We talked, she asked, she was shown and away she went, with about £20 of beads.

Two days later, she was back, then next week , she was back, and again and again.

So curiosity got the better of me and I asked, ” Had she all those beads at home.” No, she announced, they were all made up into necklaces, bracelets & earrings and were all sold” I looked at her Beau  and he nodded his head.

So, I was intrigued. I asked again “Where she had sold them”.

Well it turns out, that the two of them love dancing and the pair of them take themselves off to Tea Dances, Country & Western  Nights, and so on.

She wears her own creations and they catch the eye of the other ladies, They come asking where can they buy such nice Necklaces.

And the rest is history.

She even has sold stuff, while getting her hair done

So, wearing your own stuff , is the best advertisement and sales technique

And all perfected by an 80 year old

More about Isobel and her exploits

Wicked Princess Beads_logo

Leave a comment